Our network

Network subtitle

Board of Trustees
Elmar Brok
Chairman of the European Parliament Committee on Foreign Affairs

Mr. Brok has been a Member of the European Parliament since 1980, best known for his role as chairman of the European Parliament Committee on Foreign Affairs from 1999 to 2007. Brok has held many leadership positions in German and European politics. As a member of the Convention on the Constitution for Europe and in the Committee on Constitutional Affairs, Brok is widely credited with contributing crucially to the Constitution of the European Union. He is currently the President of the Union of European Federalists (UEF).

Enrique Barón Crespo
President of the International Yehudi Menuhin Foundation, and European Parliament President (1989-1992)
Frank Vandenbroucke
University Professor, and Belgian Deputy Prime Minister (1994–1995)
Frans Van Daele
Chief of Staff to the King of Belgium, and Head of Cabinet to the President of the European Council (2009-2012)
Guy Verhofstadt
Leader of Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe (ALDE) in the European Parliament, and former Prime Minister of Belgium
Hans-Gert Pöttering
Member, and President (2007-2009) of the European Parliament
Herman Van Rompuy
President of the European Council (2009-2014) and former Prime Minister of Belgium
Jaap de Hoop Scheffer
President of the Dutch Advisory Council on International Affairs, NATO Secretary General (2004-2009)
Jacek Saryusz-Wolski
Member of the European Parliament, and Polish Minister for European Affairs (1991-1996, 2000-2001)
Jamie Shea
Deputy Assistant Secretary General for Emerging Security Challenges Division at NATO
European Young Leaders
Colum Eastwood
Leader of Northern Ireland’s Social Democratic and Labour Party (SDLP)
Davor Tremac
General Manager for Southeast Europe at Uber
Edoardo Camilli
Co-Founder & CEO of Hozint
Eduardo Portal Martin
Conductor and Founder of Antares Ensemble
Eleni Antoniadou
Co-Founder of Transplants without Donors
Eneko Atxa
Chef at three-Michelin-starred restaurant Azurmendi
Eva Maydell
Member of the European Parliament
Ewa Szmidt-Belcarz
President of the Management Board of Empik
Fatima Moreira de Melo
Olympic gold medal-winning Hockey Player
Inés Arrimadas García
Leader of the Opposition in the Catalan parliament
Authors and speakers
Andris Piebalgs
European Commissioner for Development (2010-2014)
Androulla Vassiliou
European Commissioner for Education, Culture, Multilingualism, Sport, Media and Youth (2010-2014)
Andrzej Rys
Director for Health Systems, Medical Products and Innovation at the European Commission Directorate-General for Health and Food Safety

Andrzej Rys has worked in health leadership roles at the European Commission since 2006. Having initially trained as a medical doctor specialising in radiology and public health, he founded Jagiellonian University’s School of Public Health, where he served for a number of years as director. He was then the director of the Health Department of the city of Krakow, before serving as Polish Deputy Minister of Health, a role which involved him in negotiating Polish accession to the EU.

Anna Diamantopoulou
President of the Network-DIKTYO, Greek Minister for Education and Development (2009-2012), and former European Commissioner for Employment and Social Affairs
Anna Lisa Boni
Secretary General of EUROCITIES
Anna Matveeva
Visiting Senior Research Fellow in the Department of War Studies at King’s College London, and a member of the department’s Russia and Eurasia Security Research Group
Anna Terrón
President of Instrategies
Annemieke Tsike-Sossah
Head of Humanitarian Portfolio at the IKEA Foundation
Anthony Bell
Research associate at the Center for Strategic and International Studies
Antonella Santilli
Head of Sustainability at Enel Green Power

Antonella Santilli joined Enel, a global power company, in 2004 and worked in international coordination in the field of External Relations for Enel Green Power Chile and Andean Countries before her current appointment as Head of Sustainability at Enel Green Power, Enel’s renewable division. Enel Green Power is the largest independent power producer in Africa, active in South Africa, Morocco, Kenya and Zambia, among other coutries. Antonella Santilli’s prior experience includes senior positions at Ketchum PR, Hill & Knowlton and Wind Spa.