Our network

Network subtitle

Board of Trustees
European Young Leaders
Authors and speakers
Fernand de Donnea
Executive Director and member of the Executive Committee of CBC Banque (a subsidiary of Belgian bank group KBC) and honorary Chairman; CEO from 2012 to 2015
Francesca Colombo
Head of the OECD’s Health Division
Frank Enymann
Frank Vandenbroucke
University Professor, and Belgian Deputy Prime Minister (1994–1995)
Frans Van Daele
Chief of Staff to the King of Belgium, and Head of Cabinet to the President of the European Council (2009-2012)
Frederic Hoffmann
General Manager Benelux at Baxter

Since 2009, Frederic Hoffmann has worked at Baxter, a leading healthcare and medical technology company specialised in the treatment of medical conditions such as kidney disease and haemophilia. He began as Strategic Projects Director in charge of transforming programmes such as Key Account Management, Home Channel and Customer Value-Added Services. From there, he went on to lead the Hospital Care Business Unit for Baxter Belgium and Luxemburg before being appointed General Manager for Benelux.

Fu Jing
Deputy Chief of China Daily European Bureau
Gail McElroy
Professor of Political Science at Trinity College Dublin
General Jean-Paul Paloméros
Chief of Staff of the French Air Force (2009-2012) and Supreme Allied Commander Transformation of the North Atlantic Treaty Organization (2012-2015)

General Jean-Paul Paloméros has acquired extensive experience both as a fighter pilot, having flown 82 combat missions, and as an operational commander. He held a variety of high-level military positions before being promoted to Air Force Chief of Staff. In 2012 Paloméros was confirmed by the NATO Council as Supreme Allied Commander Transformation, the organisation’s most senior strategic command. For his lifetime achievements, Paloméros has been awarded the rank of Grand Officer of the French Legion of Honour and Great Cross of the National Order of Merit. He also holds the Aeronautical Medal.

Giampaolo Silvestri
Secretary-General of the AVSI Foundation